District of Columbia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/09/10, 5:36 am

Legal Question


My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & the will is not been read. The story is that there was more than one will & a house was suppose to be shared between my mother & her cousin. Apparently there was suppose to be 3 different wills, not knowing which one is the most updated. My cousin is very greedy & had to start to remove stuff from my great aunts house & had to be stopped by changing the locks. The cousin wanted my mother to sign the will before it went into probate & my mom refused because she seemed to be in to big of a hurry to get it done. My cousin has had 2 lawyers with the first one supposedly telling the executor tear up a will in question????!! The executor & my mothers cousin have started working hand in hand & keeping my mother out of the loop of things. My mother is elderly in late 70's & is a low income person. What would be the proper steps or path for her to follow, please help?!


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in Italiano

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in Chinese (Simplified)

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in Chinese (Traditional)

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in Deutsch

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in French

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in Spanish

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in Japanese

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in Arabic

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in Russian

flags My mothers aunt passed on January 17th, it's now March & th in Hebrew