Florida  |  Banking Law

question bubble
9/09/09, 8:11 pm

Legal Question


i co-signed with my son to get a car with Central Credit Union and he also has a credit card with them that he has not paid. i tried to make car payment and they refused it because of the credit card. can they do this? i just want to try to keep my credit clean what should my next step be? i have been told that if a company refuses your payment that you do not owe them anything else. is this true? if so, how do i get the title to car?

thank you, Kathleen Booker


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search