Florida  |  Banking Law

question bubble
10/27/09, 3:51 am

Legal Question


Hi. I am an independant contractor. I worked for many weeks. I was paid by check. The client was angry at me and stopped payment on my check. It was not due to a problem with my services. She was angry at me because I gave her thirty days notice that I would no longer work for her and she believed I caused her damage to her clientele. She found a replacement within 48 hours after I gave her notice.

What is my legal recourse to obtain the funds in Florida? Does the amount matter? It is $ 4,750.00

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search