Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/28/04, 9:11 pm

Legal Question


bankruptcy

If I declare bankruptcy, then will I lose my home, my car, and/or my 401K? My home has $100,000 worth of equity and I owe $50,000 still. My credit card debts total $60,000. My permanent residency is in Florida, however soon I will be getting married, quitting my job and moving to Texas, but my parents (co-owners of the condo) will continue to live in the condo. Is bankruptcy an option or will I lose my home or be forced to sell?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search