Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Florida

Can a lender foreclose on a bankruptcy where there is a first loan and a heloc. The heloc would be wiped out from the bankruptcy and the first loan would continue to be paid

Asked on 5/05/13, 6:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the first lender is not paid there can be a foreclosure. You should act fast to get rid of the heloc. We do not know how long the ability to wipe it off the slate will last.

Read more
5/05/13, 4:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now