Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I'm purchasing an aircraft from a seller in Florida. I emailed the seller a week ago an offer, the seller replied in email accepting the offer. As part of the offer I wired $4500 down payment. The seller has since wanted to back out of the deal, presumably so he can sell the aircraft to another buyer for more money. Assuming he does this and returns my deposit, what legal course do I have? The price we agreed upon was very good and it would be about $20,000 more to buy another aircraft like it.

Asked on 9/18/13, 7:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Is your agreement in writing? If you have proof of your allegations, you may have a claim for damages.

Read more
9/18/13, 9:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now