Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 11:27 pm

Legal Question


I want to know what city and state to file a smalll claims suit.

We live in Navarre, FL. Have timeshare in Orlando, FL. Company out of Boston, MA contacted me to sell our timeshare. I did authorize them to take the money of $1798.00 from our checking account. They sent contract. What was stated in contract was not what they told me over phone. I faxed them a paper back requesting to cancel and receive my money back. I never signed their contract at all.

I tried for weeks to contact them to no avail. I wrote to BBB of Boston who responded this company failed to respond after they wrote to them two times. I also contacted ththe Attorney General of Boston, MA who has complaint on file but won't do anything unless they see a pattern.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search