Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

An authorized user on my chase credit card caused debt and left the country and is unreachable. I am getting letters from the debt colletors. What are my rights and how can I report this abuse?

Asked on 4/19/13, 6:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unfortunately for you, an authorized user is not responsible to the credit card company--maybe to you-- but you are responsible.

Read more
4/19/13, 6:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now