Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Hi, I got curious and talked to a woman. She wanted to have sex for a $40 donation. I almost did, pulling into her apt complex, but decided I didn't want to break the law and backed out. Have I still committed a crime?

Asked on 5/21/13, 4:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's a close call but you MIGHT be guilty of attempted solicitation to commit prostitution. Next time, you'll know better and not do it.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/13, 6:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now