Florida  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
3/11/09, 9:33 am

Legal Question


defamation?

I am the President of a Local Little League as well as a Coach.

I have busted my butt to make the league better for the kids.

In trying to make things better, I have made a few enemies of

the people that wanted things to stay the same whether it

hurts the children or not.

Anyway these people have started accusing me of things that

are not true and they know it. They said that I am swearing at

the children on my team and reported me to the District

Administrator of the County when it is completely not true

and I have witnesses. Then to make things worse they are

attacking my child by saying that I didn't live in the area last

year, to try to say that I forged my residency information. One

of them even went as far as to say that they helped me move

to my new address (which they didn't) and claimed it was

months earlier than I actually did to make it look like I lied.

These people will not stop until I am gone, all I wanted to do

was help the children, but I am not going to hurt mine in the

process. Is there anything legally that I can do? They

shouldn't be able to slander my name like that and try to hurt

my family. Please help me, I don't want to quit the league.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search