Florida | DUI Law
Legal Question
if i have no drivers license because of a dui can i still get a florida boating license
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
Yes, I believe so. A FL driver's license is not required to obtain a FL boating license (actually a boating safety identification card). See F.S. 327.395 and FL Fish and Wildlife Commission website at www.myfwc.com.
However, you should be aware that you can get the equivalent of DUIs on the water. See F.S. 327.35-327.38.
You can read the referenced FL Statutes (F.S.) on FL's "Online Sunshine" website located at www.leg.state.fl.us. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Edward J. Chandler, P.A.
Pompano Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 257
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Search Questions and Answers


