Florida  |  DUI Law

question bubble
5/16/07, 2:56 pm

Legal Question


Revoked License reinstatement

Hi,

I HAVE had 3 DUI convictions in the early 80's resulting in a revocation of my license after my last DUI conviction (4) in 1999 I realized I had a problem. I quit drinking & have attended AA since 1999. I have turned my life around with the help of AA and have since went back to school. I earned my High School Diploma & also took a 2 year course and completed for Architectural Drafting and Design, also computer aided drafting (AutoCAD) for drawing up blueprints. I have been working as a superintendent/project manager for design build construction for the last 5 years. I have worked my way up to project manager/superintendent. I wanted to make sure I would stay sober before I even tried to get any kind of hardship license. I have been sober for almost eight years and just turned 50. I really need to be able to drive for work as we have several projects going. Any way to get a hardship license or some type of hearing, to clear any of the convictions at the time I was young and never realized the impact on my life as I got older.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search