Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/20/08, 11:24 pm

Legal Question


Charges of Domestic Violence

My husband and I got into an argument-by defending himself from me, he put his hand around my throat, as I was putting my hands on his throat. He called the Police-they arrested him-took pictures of my neck-not of his. How do I stop this from going to court and having all the charges dropped. We were both at fault, except the Lady Officer did not see it that way. She of course took the female side. I have already told the Victims Advocat that I would not testify against my husband. I also wrote a letter to the judge asking for the ''no contact paper'' to be lifted. What else can I or we do to have this put away like a bad nightmare? I have an appointment with his Public Defender tomorrow, what can I say or do to have this awful experience put to rest? Please reply A.S.A.P. We are going to start counciling with our Preacher, being that we have only been married alittle over 2 months. Can you please give advice? Please?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search