10/10/09, 11:11 pm

Question

I have a doctors appointment on the 26th of this month & it;s an appointment that my mother has to go to for my medication and or just to see my doctor. My school has informed her that she has to attend the doctors appointment because she is the legal guardian of me, even though she is not taking care of me and refuses to take me back under her care as she has left at a friends house that i did want to reside with. They have no problem taking care of me untill I turn legal age of 18yrs. Does she legally have to be there OR does my friend have ANY LEGAL rights to sign or be there with me? If she Legally has to be there BUT will not show up , what CAN or what WILL happen legally to her & or me? What can i do to get Amancipated OR adopted if you can legally answer this question.


Answer

Your friend is not your guardian and cannot signb papers or
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search