Florida  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
8/22/09, 7:48 pm

Legal Question


i walked out of my work place and quit because my wife just had givin birth and i only took 4 days off and the following week my son had his five day check up and the doctor wont allow my wife to drive for 6 weeks because of giving birth so i had to drive my son to the doctors and my boss told me that "when there is stuff they need me to do that i need to be there" and that "he didnt care if my son had an appointment that i had to be at work not at home" and so i asked him "so i cant take anytime off when my son has appointments" and he said "ya you can but when i have stuff for you to do you have to be here not there" so i walked out, and i would like to know if there is anything i can do in this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search