Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

I bought a truck from a private seller and the person left a diagnostic tool in the back, somebody called me saying they were a state attorney and asking for it back but i can't seem to find him listed anywhere. The bill of sale says 'as-is' and the guy un-hooked the check engine light in the truck and said he fixed it, is the tool mine now legally or do i need to actually return it? the way the truck runs it should have been a part of the deal.

Asked on 4/19/13, 1:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You bought a truck not the diagnostic tool. It would seem to me that the tool is not yours.

Read more
4/19/13, 2:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88180 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now