Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/25/04, 11:34 am

Legal Question


Sexual Harrassment?

I was sexually harrassed at work by my manager and my team leader. In the initial couple of months of my employment, I chose to ignore and even laugh off the degrading comments and verbal sexual banter, because I was a new employee and wanted to get along. A charge of sexual harrassment by these same men was made by another female employee to the owner before she quit. Nothing was done about her charges. Eventually, I did approach my manager about the way he and my team leader about their comments and for a little while things had changed. However, things did not stay that way, and I went to the employee support manager about my unhappiness with my superiors likening me to a whore (even doing this in front of other department employees). However, I asked her not to bring this issue to the company owner for fear of retribution. She did not. The sexual harrassment continued even into a department meeting where my team leader stated that I was his ''whore'' and he was my ''pimp''. I quit the job that day because I knew nothing was going to change and I was so degraded by his comment in front of the other employees that I couldn't bare to go there anymore. Do I have any case for sexual harrassment?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search