Legal Question in Immigration Law in Florida

Immigration question - Can you apply for a Certificate of Citizenship (N-600) with an expired green card/permanent resident card? Also if you start the application with a valid card, does the card need to remain valid throughout the process?

Asked on 1/23/12, 7:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert West Immigration Attorney Robert West
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can but it could be several month wait until the issuance of the certificate.

Read more
Answered on 1/23/12, 7:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now