Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

I have paid life insurance on my grandkids since birth. The oldest two are 26 and 24, they are not in school and do not have jobs. I intended on them taking over payment by now. I have 6 others to pay on. I want to cash in the policies of the oldest two, however they want to a piece of the funds. They have never paid on the policy and neither has their mother or father (my son). Are they entitled?

Asked on 6/05/13, 12:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The owner of the policy is entitled to the proceeds. Check with the agent and the insurance company.

Read more
6/05/13, 12:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now