Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
12/05/06, 4:04 pm

Legal Question


Maternity question

I am 7 months pregnant and my husband has recently been relocated to another state. Since I am in my last trimester I will stay in Florida until the baby is born. Since we are relocating I know that I will not return to work after the baby is born. My problem is that our medical insurance is currently through my company. Since my husband is technically considered self employed we will have to find private insurance after I leave my job but for know I cannot be insured unless we pay COBRA. I want to leave my company on good terms and know that my leaving will put them in a difficult spot during a busy time of year. My question is, how much notice can I give them that I will not be returning to work after the birth of my baby without risking termination and losing my current benefits? (I work in Florida but my company is based out of New York)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search