Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I don't have a restroom at work and for 6 years if I needed to use the restroom I would drive home. Now the new board would like for me to punch out and put a note on the door everytime I go home to use the restroom and also my pay will be deducted for going home. Is there a law that back tehm up even when we have no restroom at work.

Asked on 7/12/13, 6:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would try calling and complaining to OSHA about it. Sounds pretty ridiculous.

Scott Behren

Read more
7/12/13, 7:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now