Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

Wrongful Termination-

I have been working for 4 months as a contractor at a company. I was just told that my employment will terminate in one month. Their reason is that the agency that hired me was not suppose to allow me to work for this company because it did not cover technical services. In other words the contract between the agency & the company did not have my technical services listed. I have no performance or any reason they would fire me. I did sign an agreement to take this job. Does anyone have any obligation to me since the termination was not due to my fault but due to technical administrative error on both the agency & the company. Thxs

Asked on 8/30/08, 4:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Wrongful Termination-

Sounds like you are fortunate to be getting a month's notice.

Read more
9/02/08, 8:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now