Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I was a cosigner on a 12-month apartment lease that ended on September 30. All rent but one month was paid on time. In negotiating a renewal, the landlord told the lessee without my co-signature, he would have to move. Is the landlord within his rights?

Asked on 10/07/13, 3:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless the original provides otherwise, yes the landlord can make the same requirement.

Read more
Answered on 10/07/13, 6:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now