Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Florida

I retained a lawyer to file two civil cases sometime in January 2013 in the lawyer is now saying that on one the cases that I might be passed the statue limitations after he took the retainer and on the other one he have't did anything yet

Asked on 8/20/13, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

More details are needed. If SOL ran before he even took case, there is no claim. Seek some legal guidance with all your facts.

Read more
Answered on 8/21/13, 6:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now