Legal Question in Military Law in Florida

Can I get any of my ex-husband's military retirement? I am 66 yrs old and collecting disability only. We were married 13 yrs but not until he had already retired from the Army as a Master Sergeant.

Asked on 9/04/13, 4:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He might be able to name you as the beneficiary, but this should have been taken care of in your divorce.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/13, 5:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now