Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Auto Accident Injury
My husband was recently in an auto accident. As a result of the impact, his seat belt caused a hernia in his groin. He was taken into surgery the day afer the accident to mend the hernia. He owns his own construction business and his job requires heavy lifting as well as a list of other physical activities which he is now denied. He also cannot play with our children now nor can he pick up our baby.
The other party's insurance has already admitted fault and is paying his hospital bills. Is he also entitled to compensation for pain and suffering? Also, is there such a thing as a settlement for future wages lost since he cannot perform his normal work duties? And is there such a thing as settlement for loss of quality of life? He was the most active and healthy person I know and now he is always bent over in pain?


