Legal Question in Product Liability in Florida

I have a legal question that I can't figure out. My boyfriend traveled on a greyhound bus to go back home and the bus pulled over to refill the fuel. In this time period, the driver told the people on the bus they had 30 minutes before they had to leave and could take a stretch break. My boyfriend went and got coffee, came back (before the allotted 30 minutes) and the bus was gone leaving him and other bus riders stranded. They got a ride to Tampa, where baggage claim is and his bag of electronics was stolen. Can greyhound be liable for his stolen bag because they left him behind?

Asked on 5/18/13, 7:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would think the breached the agreement of travel. Look at his ticket.

Read more
5/19/13, 1:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now