Legal Question in Product Liability in Florida

I recently leased a new Toyota Camry. The dealership was not able to program the remote upon purchase, so i had my roommate bring the car back (because I work out of state) to program the remotes. Upon getting the receipt from the service shop, there was a line item for "90L Floor Mat Entrapment Recall Needed."

My interpretation of this is that i was sold a vehicle that the dealership knew needed the recall fix, and they allowed me to drive away without fixing it first.

Is this legal in FL, and is it worthwhile to pursue actions against the dealership?

Asked on 2/19/10, 9:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No injury, no case. Get the car fixed.

Read more
2/25/10, 3:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now