Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My automobile was damaged by the nail in a cement car stop at my apartment. I parked and allowed my tires to make contact with the car stop (not seeing the protruding rusted nail that bonds the car stop to the pavement) and when I reversed, the nail almost took my bumper off. My vehicle has sustain a great deal of damage as a result. Is my apartment complex liable for the damage?

Asked on 10/05/11, 3:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

yes

Read more
10/09/11, 5:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now