Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I have tenants who refuse to pay. They also refuse to answer any of my attempts to contact them, Knowing I live out of state this is very frustrating. I have started the eviction process but they told my son who served them with the three day notice, they will leave when they want.

My question is; after they have been served with eviction papers, can I move into my house even though they are still living there refusing to leave? Or can I enter the home and remove their things and change the locks. They have already stolen property that belonged to me from my own home.

Asked on 10/02/11, 5:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to get an order of eviction.

Read more
10/02/11, 5:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now