Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Florida `Who pays for Doc Stamps in "DEED in Lieu of Foreclosure"?

If I am underwater on my mortgage with Bank Of America and do a deed in lieu, who would be responsible for Doc Stamps.

If I am the bank and sell house and I am the Bank, then I am mortgagee and I assume I wouldnt pay Doc Stamps that Mortgagor would pay. Please advise

Asked on 8/29/11, 6:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Orchard Law Offices of Stephen Orchard
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Documentary stamps on a deed in lieu are typically paid for by the lender accepting the deed.

Read more
9/02/11, 2:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now