Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My home has been foreclosed on. The bank acquired the property in the courthouse auction. However, the court has set a "schedule of bids". What does that mean? What happens now?

Asked on 8/01/09, 10:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward J. Chandler Law Office of Edward J. Chandler, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The bank gets a certificate of title 10 days after the foreclosure judicial sale and they can then get a writ of possession and evict you.

Read more
8/11/09, 7:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now