Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

After losing my job over a year ago, my bank approved a short sale on a property I am not occupying. A year later, they have decided to reverse their decision and will not approve a short sale. Now I am reemployed, but a year behind on payments. Seeing as my credit is already shot, I'm trying to determine what other consequences could follow if I allow the foreclosure. What can the bank come after me for? Are there tax implications? I own other properties that pay for themselves with renters (one of which is homesteaded) - will they be at risk?

Thanks

Asked on 11/10/13, 7:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they obtain a money judgment, your assets are at risk.

Read more
11/10/13, 8:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now