Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I have owned a condo in a complex, Siesta dunes, Sarasota, Florida for 26 years. The board has now decided that from December 1 - May 30 I have to move my car off the property if I rent the unit. I only rent my unit for 6 weeks a year and need to be there to take care of my elderly parents who live in Bradenton. I drive back and forth. Can they legally make me move my car from my carport those months of the year? Is there anyway I can fight this?

Katherine McCullars

Asked on 8/04/09, 1:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on what your condo documents state.

Read more
Answered on 8/04/09, 2:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now