Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I want to take my portion of the value of the house given to my father to 3 daughters. How can I do this?

Asked on 8/30/11, 7:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ronald Jones Ronald A. Jones, PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Either have the other sisters pay you in exchange for a deed, or hire a lawyer to bring a partition suit and sale of the house.

Read more
9/02/11, 7:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now