Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
i put an offer on a house that is in some kind of trust where the inheritor needs a judges approval to close the contract. i picked this home because i was told it would be a privatley owned home which ment quick close. they accepted my offer and both the inheiritor and me signed a contract with a closing date of jan19 2010 but now i am being told that they are waiting on a judges signature and they dont know when that will be tomorrow is the 19th and my question is what are my rights under this contract can i force the jan 19th close without the judge and what if i dont sign the ammendment to change the date, and am i entitled to anything due to the fact that im planning my move (employment relocation included) for the 20th i already have a rental truck packed and my job is expecting me next monday


