Legal Question in Tax Law in Florida

IRS Tax Lien

How long does an IRS tax lien remain on file and remain

collectible when the person sells real estate?

Asked on 5/30/02, 12:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: IRS Tax Lien

generally ten years from assesment.

JOEL SELIK

www.taxworkout.com

Reprsenting Taxpayers in all

50 States and Internationally

Read more
Answered on 5/30/02, 4:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now