Legal Question in Tax Law in Florida

My parents own two lots in Daytona fl. my dad out a garage on the lot next door 20+ yrs ago. We're selling it now. Seperatly when my parents built the garage the city neglected to put both lots together. My parents paid seperate taxes for 20+ yrs? My ? Is homestead gives u a ax write off . If the city would of put them together yrs ago wouldn't my parent of over paid taxes?? At the cities mistake?? Thanks for any help!

Asked on 9/05/13, 2:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is not the obligation of the city to put the two parcels together as one lot.

Read more
9/26/13, 5:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now