Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

Jacksonville, fl. I have an electric bike, under 25 inches with a top speed of 14 mph. Where is it legal to ride it? Got pulled over and told it needs to be registered. Dmv says no. Its a razor dirt bike.

Asked on 9/14/13, 11:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should talk to an attorney in person to be sure, but if it is electric with that top speed AND it has pedals then it should not have to be registered.

Read more
9/14/13, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now