Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

How do I transfer a title on a scooter when the scooter has changed hands a couple of times since the original owner listed on the title and none of the subsequent owners have registered this scooter?

Asked on 7/25/13, 8:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will have to apply to the DMV for a lost title. Your other alternative is to find the original seller and have them sign off on it.

Read more
7/26/13, 6:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now