Legal Question in Banking Law in Georgia

If a credit card co forgives your debt on a 1099c can they still have acess to your checking account? If so what can they take? This is the only question i have.

Asked on 3/19/13, 6:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In some cases yes and in some cases no, depending on facts we don't have because you failed to give details needed to answer you.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/13, 3:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now