Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Georgia

slaes & use tax/personal &business bankruptcy

I own my own business. I am currently very behind on sales & use tax for the state of Ga. If I close the company & file a personal bankpuptcy, can I bankrupt against the sales tax?

Asked on 7/13/03, 7:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: slaes & use tax/personal &business bankruptcy

No. Your best bet is to work it out with the IRS or hire a tax lawyer. Good luck.

Read more
7/13/03, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now