Georgia  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/17/13, 9:33 am

should a 24 year old man hire an attorney for 2 charges of aggravated child molestation with a 13 year old even if she was more than willing and the evidence is very strong against him.or should he plead guilty and hope for the best with a court appointed attorney

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/17/13, 9:43 am by Scott Riddle

Someone facing years of prison (and unpleasant years at that) and a lifetime of being an outcast from society probably should get the best lawyer they can find and not "hope for the best." The lawyer will probably advise that "she wanted it" is never a good defense, nor is admitting guilt on the internet.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC Suite 1530 Tower Place, 3340 Peachtree Road Atlanta, GA 30326

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/17/13, 9:44 am by Lawrence Lewis

A 13 year old cannot consent. A 13 year old cannot consent. See website for info on retaining the right attorney: http://www.lawrencelewispc.com/pages.php?go=pinfo&PID=38

Good luck.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lawrence Lewis, P.C. 242 Culver Street, Suite 103 Lawrenceville, GA 30045

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/17/13, 1:00 pm by Glen Ashman

A 13 year old cannot legally consent. You face up to 20 years in prison, and then a lifetime of being unemployable as you will be a registered sex offender. You need the best lawyer you can find.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ashman Law Office 2791 Main Street EAST POINT Atlanta, GA 30344

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search