I am 17 years old and will be 18 in November, I am currently dating a 21 year old and my mom wants to press charges on her. I live in the state of Georgia and would like to know if what I'm doing is illegal in anyway and can she really press charges?
2 Answers from Attorneys
There are criminal charges, mostly misdemeanors, that could be charged. The smart move on your part would be to be patient and wait until November.
Your mother cannot bring charges. See website for info on sex offenses: http://www.lawrencelewispc.com/pages.php?go=pinfo&PID=43
Related Questions & Answers
My boyfriend was arrested in March for 2 counts of simple assault and 1 count of... Asked 6/25/13, 6:51 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
IF MY SON IS OUT ON A FELONY BOND AND GETS A DIFFERENT FELONY CHARGE WILL HE GET A... Asked 6/24/13, 7:23 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
My girlfriend and I had a fight Monday night the 17th of June. She was snooping... Asked 6/22/13, 10:20 am in United States Georgia Criminal Law
If a friend of mine was held down by four guys and another hit him in the face with... Asked 6/20/13, 11:05 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law
What happens to a police officer after it's proven he falsied the report and he did... Asked 6/18/13, 11:16 pm in United States Georgia Criminal Law