Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

I loaned a married woman money after sleeping with her.she said she's not paying it back and then I texted her and told her I would go explain what happened as far as her cheating to the husband. Is that blackmail or am I breaking the law in any way?

Asked on 5/13/10, 7:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can possibly go to jail for extortion.

If you want to get paid, your remedy is to sue her in court, not be a criminal.

Read more
Answered on 5/18/10, 6:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now