Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

Can this be pursued past six years

what is the statute of limitations for driving with no liscence/insurance and open container

Asked on 4/29/08, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Billy Tomlinson Tomlinson & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Can this be pursued past six years

Two years unless an accusation is drafted and filed. Then it is tolled.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/08, 3:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now