Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

statute of limitations

my brother was paroled about 8 years ago from georgia. he stopped reporting to his parole officer about 7 years ago. i was wondering if their was a statute of limitaions. he is planing to get a lawyer and turn himself in. he has not gotten into any trouble since. about how many years is he looking at?

Asked on 4/07/02, 2:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen A. Nicholas Nicholas and Barrera, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: statute of limitations

You need to consult a Georgia attorney ... Generally no SOL for this type violation ... Good Luck

Read more
Answered on 4/07/02, 4:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now