Legal Question in DUI Law in Georgia

I was arrested with a DUI and I have a learners permit. I'm 24 just havent received an actual drivers license. Is this gonna make my case worse? I was not charged for driving without a license.

Asked on 10/14/13, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need a lawyer ASAP. A DUI can mean up to a year in jail, $1000 in fines, additional surcharges, and a license suspension. It can also mean higher car insurance rates for many years.

Read more
10/14/13, 2:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now