Georgia  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/03/13, 1:30 pm

My sons bed is in my room. Im his mother. Hes 2 years old. I keep getting told by all kinds of people that there is an age that he cant be in my room anymore. Ive heard age 3, age 4, and age 5. So i dont know what is true. Also im in georgia. Are there laws on this?

1 Answer


Answered on: 9/04/13, 11:31 am by Robert Gardner

There is no such law. There are laws regarding exposing a child to indecent activity, and DFCS will look into cases where a child's living conditions are unsafe, but having a 2 year old in your bedroom to sleep in an of itself does not imply that you would have either of these issues. As long as the room is clean and safe, and there is nothing untoward going on in the child's presence, you should not have any problems.

The answer to this questions is informational only, and it is not intended to be legal advise. Only an attorney who has met with you and gone over all of the specific facts of your case can give you legal advice upon which you should rely. Follow up questions are welcome via the email below, and our firm offers free consultations via phone or in person. We have convenient offices in Winder, Jefferson, and Gainesville Georgia, and you should feel free to contact our office at (770) 307-4899, via email at hmgrmg@yahoo.com, or through our website: hicksmasseyandgardner.com.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Hicks, Massey & Gardner, LLP 53 W. Candler Street Winder, GA 30680

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search