Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Georgia

I was served with a summons for credit card default by a lawyer jcpenny i sent to the court validation letter and the lawyer responded saying the case is not ready for trial but that if i didnt answer in 15 days from receipt of the notice that there would be a default judgment how do i respond

Asked on 5/09/10, 11:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you don't know how to file an answer you can hire a lawyer. However, if you owe the money you are better off using the money to pay the debt.

Read more
5/14/10, 2:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now